Some times when you install applications they also add them selves to the login items.
This means they will startup when you login to your account. Which in some cases is not desirable.
Someone asked on Stackoverflow how to stop this.
I posted two approaches.
- Lock the login items preference file. items preference file.
- Get notified when there is a change to your login